Select your Top Menu from wp menus
The SSSC Awards Show: Tanner Eberle Scoops the Main Prize.

The SSSC Awards Show: Tanner Eberle Scoops the Main Prize.

A huge thanks to the SSSC, Televideo and Dave Burnham for their efforts if bringing us the end of season awards show on Steelers TV last night.

Jonathan Fearnley and David Simms hosted the event and were joined by several of the guys who collected the awards.

You can watch the show again on the link below.

The Winners were.

SSSC Kids of Steele Player of the Year.

Brendan Connolly

Away Player of the Year

Tomas Duba

The Nikki Donnelly Award (Services to the Community)

Awarded to Marco Vallerand who carried out the most community visits on behalf of the Steelers.

Congratulations and thanks Marco.

The Brimble Roach Award – Services to the Steelers

Awarded to Steelers Dan for his hard work with the Steelers since season 1.

  We Miss you Steeler Dan.

Man of Steel

The winner is Davey Phillips.

Goal of the Year

Nikolai Lemtyugov for his overtime winner against Coventry Blaze.

British Player of the Year

Won by the captain, Jonathan Phillips.

Champagne Moment

Won by captain Jonathan Phillips for the Challenge Cup final win that gave him a Grand Slam of trophies in the EIHL.




Coaches Player of the Year

Aaron Fox chose Tanner Eberle.

The Players, Player of the Year Award

Presented by captain Jonathan Phillips to Tomas Duba

The SSSC Player of the Year Award

Voted by the SSSC members was awarded to Tanner Eberle

A huge thank you from the Steelers to all at the SSSC for organising the event.

Watch the whole awards show by clicking the link below.

Watch the SSSC Awards Show “HERE”

Related posts